T.L. Williams releases ‘The New Normal’ album   

February 23, 2017

T.L. Williams releases ‘The New Normal’ album   

After gaining moderate success from his debut album, ‘The T. L. Williams Experience, futuristic R&B/funk sensation T.L. Williams released a music video for ‘Melanin’, a dedication song off his follow-up album, ‘The New Normal’, featuring emerging emcees The Boy Illinois and John The Author.


“Musically, T. L. polished and expanded his palette, retaining his majestic, uplifting, trumpet-laced sound on “Melanin”, a postmodern mid-tempo anthem featuring The Boy Illinois & John The Author. “Full Time Lover” is a Sisters Of Element assisted, house-drenched whirlwind which calls to mind Crystal Waters and Status IV. “Stallions,” which features singer/songwriter Tyné, sprang to life one magical afternoon and stands as a significant emotional highlight, going from a lush alternative, guitar-driven backdrop into an acoustic reprise. From production, to concept, to performance, The New Normal is an iconic and daring second step for a renaissance man who already kick started his career with a promising debut.”

T.L. Williams

A standout track from ‘The New Normal’ is ‘Full Time Lover’ featuring Sisters Of Element. The song is currently being streamed by POWER 107.1 in Houston and other indie stations across the nation. Listen to ‘The New Normal’ and let us know what you think?


Title: T.L. Williams – ‘The New Normal

Genres: Funk, Music, R&B/Soul

Released: Dec 16, 2016

Label: ℗ 2016 Chi-Sound Records


Bong Mines Entertainment Blog is located on Long Island, in Nassau County, New York. We specialize in publishing hip-hop, soul, and urban entertainment news, while bringing deserving artists into the spotlight.

Leave a Reply