12 Cents for Marvin releases a music video for “Lie Lie Lie” single

January 11, 2017
Posted in Music, Rock, Ska
January 11, 2017 admin

12 Cents for Marvin releases a music video for “Lie Lie Lie” single

12 Cents for Marvin is an 8-member Ska/Reggae/Rock band outta Fort Collins, Colorado. Not too long ago, they released a music video for “Lie Lie Lie“, a song off their “It’s Not Over” album.  


12 Cents have impacted the music scene for over two decades. They formed in 1996, while the founding members were attending Colorado State University. A product of a college town, their goal is to represent Colorado and spread their Ska style to the world.

12 Cents for Marvin

12 Cents for Marvin

Tom Werge – Vocals Hilary Freeman – Bass Nik Levinsky – Guitar Soren Daugaard – Drums Greta Cornet – Trumpet John Giordanengo – Trombone Phuong Nguyen – Saxophone Sean Jaster – Keys

FUN FACT: The group named itself after meeting Marvin, a colorful-street character who was panhandling and following a mathematical formula requiring him to receive twelve cents for every person he met.

12 Cents for Marvin album cover

Album: “It’s Not Over”

Genres: Rock, Ska, Reggae

Released: Sep 09, 2016

2016 12 Cents for Marvin

Tag us on Twitter and let us know how you feel about 12 cent’s “Lie Lie Lie” single. Also, check out our “Dope or Not?” music video showcase and vote for this month’s dopest artist. Expect to hear hip-hop, R&B, etc. The video with the most votes will move on to the next showcase.


Bong Mines Entertainment Blog is located on Long Island, in Nassau County, New York. We specialize in publishing hip-hop, soul, and urban entertainment news, while bringing deserving artists into the spotlight.

Leave a Reply